top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Social Icon

Proverbs 31:15 Cowgirl Version


This cowgirl is anything but lazy or self-indulging. She gets up early to make sure her family is fed as well as all the ranch hands. No one ever goes hungry on her place.

This is verse has been my least favorite in the Proverbs 31 passage. I do not like getting up early. I am not a morning person. Yet I see the importance of this verse. My boys are all in school and so I am up early enough to write the #CornerstoneVerseOfTheDay, get my boys up, make my husband a lunch for a his day at work, feed my boys, and get them off to school in a timely manner. I have to say I very much enjoy our morning routine. Do I long for lazy mornings? Sure. I get them on occasion and I enjoy them when I get them.

Part of our routine is taking a Sabbath on Sundays. I don't do chores Sunday morning so I don't need to be up early before church. My husband also enjoys cooking and baking so he will make breakfast on Sunday morning (he is one of those weird morning people). This way I get to enjoy one morning a week usually to not have to rise early and get to work right away.


We all need that rest, yet we all have responsibility to others in our lives. The virtuous cowgirl values others in her life, and those whom the Lord bring to her path. Rather than indulge in her own life, she pours out into others. This fulfills all of the laws and prophets (Matthew 22:36-40).

bottom of page